83rd Annual Members’ Fine Art Exhibition

Member Artists

July 23, 2021 - August 22, 2021

Corkran and Tubbs Galleries 

Awards Judge: Molly Giordano, Executive Director, Delaware Art Museum


About the Exhibition

This summer favorite showcases artworks in a variety of 2-D and 3d media by dozens of Rehoboth Art League member artists. Following a long-standing RAL tradition, awards of excellence are announced for exceptional work. 

Congratulations to this year’s award winners  

The Sarah Ethel Tunnell Award: Best in Show, $500. “Reminiscence of a Bather,” Mark Harris

The Mary Hall Leach Award: Outstanding Work, $250. “Red, Orange, Turquois,” Jerome Strum

The Thomas McFarland Skelly Award: Painting of Exceptional Merit, any medium, $200. “St. Martin’s Neck,” Elizabeth Matthews

The Faucett Okie Award: Emerging Delaware Artist working in oil or pastel, traditional style, $300. “River of Gold,” Joanne Lamm

The Louise Chambers Corkran Award: Best Sculpture, $50. “Maori Bloom,” Roy Fitzgerald

The William Horn Award: Best Photograph, $50. “Abundance,” Jennie Keith

The Col. W.S. Corkran Award: Painting representative of the Eastern Shore. “Cape Overlook,” Jim Rehak

The Howard Schroeder Award: Sponsored by the Howard Schroeder Sketch Group: Best portrait or figurative work, $100.  “Woman Leaning on Iron Chair,” Sydney McGinley

The Delaware Watercolor Society Award of Excellence: Best Watercolor, $300. “Crab Feast,” Jane McElvany-Coonce

The Mary Derrickson McCurdy Memorial Award: Honorable Mention, $100.  “Snow Geese,” Marilyn Feldman

Adelia E. Chiswell Award: Outstanding Watercolor, $50.  “Fence and Vines,” Paige Ruby


Image: “Cape Overlook,” Jim Rehak