80th Annual Members’ Fine Art Exhibition

RAL Member Artists

July 27, 2018 - September 3, 2018

Corkran, Tubbs and Ventures Galleries

Opening Reception: Friday, July 27, 2018 | 5-7 pm
Gallery Talk  with Margaret Winslow: “From the Judge,” Friday, July 27, 2018 | 3:15 – 4:30 pm

About the Exhibition

All RAL member fine art artists are invited to participate in this annual exhibition, which showcases artworks in a variety of 2-D and 3d media by over 125 of the Rehoboth Art League member artists. Following a long-standing RAL  tradition, awards of excellence are announced at the opening reception. 

Awards Judge

This year we are happy to announce our awards judge is Margaret Winslow. Margaret Winslow (b. 1979) currently lives in Wilmington, Delaware, where she is the Curator of Contemporary Art at the Delaware Art Museum. She has curated for the Neuberger Museum of Art, New Wilmington Art Association, Delaware Center for the Contemporary Arts, and assisted with exhibits for the Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum. In 2009, she participated in Maryland Art Place’s 7th Annual Curators’ Incubator with her exhibition, Soft Space: Architecture in Contemporary Art. Margaret holds a BA in Art History from the University of Mary Washington and an MA in Modern and Contemporary Art, Theory and Criticism from SUNY Purchase College.


Sarah Ethel Tunnell Award ( Best in Show):  Sydney McGinley, Three Graces, 2017, mixed media on paper 
Sydney M =Mary Hall Leach Award:  Outstanding Work:  Rebecca Raubacher, Child’s Play, 2018, mixed media on paper
Thomas McFarland Skelly Award:  Painting of Exceptional Merit, any medium:  John Clendening, McIntosh Apples on a Scale, 2018, oil on canvas 
Faucett Okie Award:  Emerging Delaware Artist, traditional style:  Amy Woodhouse-Handberger, Majestic Vision, 2017, photograph on metal
Louise Chambers Corkran Award:  Best Sculpture:  Wayne Weeks, Evan, 2018, charcoal on paper
William Horn Award:  Best Photography:  Kraft Romph, Lifeguard, 2017, archival digital print
Col. W. S. Corkran Award:  Painting representative of the Eastern Shore, Sussex County, East of Route 113:  Joyce Condry, Cloud Cover Over Silver Lake, 2017, acrylic
Howard Schroeder Award, Sponsored by the RAL Sketch Group:  Best Portrait or Figurative Work: Cathy Z. Sawdey, Reclining Female, 2017
Delaware Watercolor Society Award:
 Best Watercolor:  Howard Eberly, Shanti, 2017, watercolor
Mary Derrickson McCurdy Memorial Award:  Honorable Mention:  Marilyn Feldman, Endless Arches, 2018, watercolor 
Adelia E. Chiswell Award: Outstanding Watercolor:  Ruth Ann Kaufman, Iris Garden, 2016, watercolor