81st Annual Members’ Fine Art Exhibition

Member Artists

July 26, 2019 - September 1, 2019

Corkran, Tubbs and Ventures Galleries

Opening Reception: Friday, July 26, 2019 | 5-7 pm
Gallery Talk 

About the Exhibition

All RAL member fine art artists are invited to participate in this annual exhibition, which showcases artworks in a variety of 2-D and 3d media by over 125 of the Rehoboth Art League member artists. Following a long-standing RAL  tradition, awards of excellence are announced at the opening reception. 



The Sarah Ethel Tunnell Award (Best in Show), $500.00 and a 2020 Solo Show: Linda Hill, Lost Horizon
The Mary Hall Leach Award (Outstanding Work), $250.00: Lawrence Meyers, Mallory Square
The Thomas McFarland Skelly Award (Painting of Exceptional Merit, any medium) $200.00: Gordon Inyard, Flamingo Hotel
The Faucett Okie Award (Emerging Delaware Artist, working in oil or pastel, traditional style) $300.00: Marilyn Feldman, Lewes Harbor
The Louise Chambers Corkran Award (Best Sculpture) $100.00: Roy Fitzgerald, Arising
The William Horn Award (Best Photography) $100.00: Brook Hedge, Once Was
The Col. W. S. Corkran Award (Painting representative of the Eastern Shore, Sussex County, East of 113) $50.00: Jimmy Lee Kemp, Meandering Marsh 
The Howard Schroeder Award (Sponsored by the RAL Sketch Group: Best Portrait of Figurative Work) $100.00: Peter Hanks, Phil and Peppa 
The Mary Derrickson McCurdy Memorial Award (Honorable Mention) $100.00: William Scott Broadfoot, Bethany Beach Tower
The Delaware Watercolor Society Award (Best Watercolor) $300.00: Ruth Ann Kaufman, Whale Watch