81st Annual Members’ Fine Art Exhibition

Member Artists

July 26, 2019 - September 1, 2019

Corkran, Tubbs and Ventures Galleries

Artists’ prospectus and registration

Opening Reception: Friday, July 26, 2019 | 5-7 pm
Gallery Talk  with Joseph Gonzales: “From the Judge,” Saturday, July 27, 2018 | 2:00 – 3:30 pm

About the Exhibition

All RAL member fine art artists are invited to participate in this annual exhibition, which showcases artworks in a variety of 2-D and 3d media by over 125 of the Rehoboth Art League member artists. Following a long-standing RAL  tradition, awards of excellence are announced at the opening reception. 

Awards Judge

This year we are happy to announce our awards judge is Joseph J. Gonzales, an impassioned arts professional with over twenty-five years of experience in the museum field. He is currently the Executive Director of the Delaware Contemporary in Wilmington, DE. Prior to this post, Mr. Gonzales led the graduate Museum Communication program in Museum Studies at University of the Arts in Philadelphia. He served for two terms as the President of the Museum Council of Greater Philadelphia, and worked as the Manager of Research and Community Engagement Strategies for the Fleisher Art Memorial, where he led institution-wide efforts to reach new immigrant and low income audiences in South Philadelphia. He is on the Editorial Board for Curator: The Museum Journal, a contributor for the American Alliance of Museums’ book, A Life In Museums: Managing Your Museum Career (2012), and has served as an advisor and curator for numerous exhibition, public art, and audience building projects.


The Sarah Ethel Tunnell Award: Best in Show, $500.00 and a 2020 Solo Show

The Mary Hall Leach Award: Outstanding Work, $250.00

The Thomas McFarland Skelly Award: Painting of Exceptional Merit, any medium, $200.00

The Faucett Okie Award: Emerging Delaware Artist, working in oil or pastel, traditional style, $300.00

The Louise Chambers Corkran Award: Best Sculpture, $100.00

The William Horn Award: Best Photography, $100.00

The Col. W. S. Corkran Award: Painting representative of the Eastern Shore, Sussex County, East of 113, $50.00 
The Howard Schroeder Award: Sponsored by the RAL Sketch Group: Best Portrait of Figurative Work, $100.00 
The Mary Derrickson McCurdy Memorial Award: Honorable Mention, $100.00
The Delaware Watercolor Society Award: Best Watercolor, $300.00