84th Annual Members’ Fine Art Exhibition

Member Artists

July 22, 2022 - August 21, 2022

Corkran and Tubbs Galleries 

Awards Judge: David M. Brinley, Professor of Art and Design, University of Delaware


About the Exhibition

This summer favorite showcases artworks in a variety of 2-D and 3d media by dozens of Rehoboth Art League member artists. Following a long-standing RAL tradition, awards of excellence are announced for exceptional work. 


The Sarah Ethel Tunnell Award: Best in Show, $500. 

The Mary Hall Leach Award: Outstanding Work, $250. 

The Thomas McFarland Skelly Award: Painting of Exceptional Merit, any medium, $200. 

The Faucett Okie Award: Emerging Delaware Artist working in oil or pastel, traditional style, $300. 

The Louise Chambers Corkran Award: Best Sculpture, $50. 

The William Horn Award: Best Photograph, $50. 

The Col. W.S. Corkran Award: Painting representative of the Eastern Shore. 

The Howard Schroeder Award: Sponsored by the Howard Schroeder Sketch Group: 

The Delaware Watercolor Society Award of Excellence: Best Watercolor, $300. 

The Mary Derrickson McCurdy Memorial Award: Honorable Mention, $100.  

Adelia E. Chiswell Award: Outstanding Watercolor, $50. 


Prospectus and Application

Image: “Reminiscence of a Bather,” white line wood cut by Mark Harris, Sarah Ethel Tunnell  Best in Show award 2021.